So you’ve requested to be ‘friends’ with someone on Facebook – and they haven’t answered. Or maybe you’ve just decided you don’t really want to be friends with that person after all. Maybe you accidentally sent a friend request to someone. Whatever your reason, this very brief tutorial will show you how to cancel that friendship request on Facebook.
- Open up the page for the person you sent a friend request to. At the top of their page, you’ll see a message saying Awaiting friend confirmation
- Next to that message, there will be a small “x”. Click it.
- That’s it – your request to be friends with that person has now been cancelled. You’re all done :)