How to Delete or “Forget” a WiFi Network in Windows 10

This brief guide will take you step by step through the process of removing (also known as “forgetting”) a Wireless Network in Windows 10.

Two of the most common reasons for deleting the connection settings of a wireless network that you’ve previously connected to are:

  1. Troubleshooting a connection that no longer works.
  2. To stop your device from automatically connecting to networks you don’t use regularly (particularly helpful for laptop and tablet users).

Here are the quick steps to take in order to remove a wireless network from Windows 10:

  1. Click the “Start” button and select Settings
  2. Select Network & Internet
  3. Select Wi-Fi from the column on the left side of the window. From the Wi-Fi panel now displayed on the right side of the window, scroll down to and select/click Manage Wi-Fi settings
  4. Scroll down to the Manage known networks section. From the list of all of your “known” (saved) Wi-Fi networks, select the one you want to delete by clicking on it once. Once it’s been selected, a Forget button will appear. Click that button to remove the associated Wireless Network.
  5. Select each of the other networks you want to delete (if any) and repeat the “click Forget” process. That’s it!

  • Very informative Post….!!