Each time you delete a file (move it to the Recycle Bin) – Windows asks if you’re sure you want to do it. If you want to get rid of that prompt, follow the steps outlined in this very brief tutorial.
- Right-click on the Recycle Bin and select Properties.
- Remove the check from the box labeled Display delete confirmation dialog and click Apply then OK.
- And you’ll never see this again
- And if you accidentally delete something, you can always move it from the Recycle Bin back to its original location. Plus, you will still receive a prompt each time you empty the Recycle Bin.